Kindergarten Causeway Bay

Alison's Letterland Kindergarten Causeway Bay follows the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) which sets the standards for the learning, development and care of children from birth to 6 years old.

What are the 7 areas of learning of the Eyfs?

The areas of learning are:

  • communication and language.

  • physical development.

  • personal, social and emotional development.

  • literacy.

  • mathematics.

  • understanding the world.

  • expressive arts and design.

What are the 4 themes of Eyfs?

Child, Relationships, Environment, Learning & Development The four themes of the Revised EYFS are; A Unique Child, Positive Relationships, Enabling Environments and Learning and Development. The themes and principles describe the features of practice on which the EYFS is based.

Three characteristics of effective teaching and learning identified by the EYFS are:

  • playing and exploring - children investigate and experience things, and ‘have a go’;

  • active learning - children concentrate and keep on trying if they encounter difficulties, and enjoy achievements; and creating and thinking critically - children have and

  • develop their own ideas, make links between ideas, and develop strategies for doing things.

To Learn more about our programs at Alison's Letterland Kindergarten Causeway Bay please contact us:

Alison's Letterland Bilingual International Kindergarten

(+852) 2504 1978

10, Marco Polo Mansions, 2C Cleveland St, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Call Us (+852) 2504 1978

Subscribe to Alison's Letterland News & Updates

(+852) 2504 1978

2C Marco Polo Mansions, 10 Cleveland Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

©2019 by Alison's Letterland.